Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Hockey India has announced an 18-member Indian team for this tour of Belgium and Netherlands
*     Odisha duoe Dipsan Tirkey and Amit Rohidas have been included in the Indian team, which is secheduled to play a total of five matches.
*     Among the 18, six youngsters, including Dipsan will be making their international debut.
*     The team will also see Junior World Cup heroes Varun Kumar, Nilakanta Sharma, Gurjant Singh and Armaan Qureshi making their debut.
*     The team will be captained by Manpreet Singh while Chinglensana Singh will be his deputy.

August 9: Vs Belgium at Boom, Belgium
August 10: Vs Belgium at Boom, Belgium
August 13: Vs Netherlands at Waalwijk, Netherlands
August 14: Vs Netherlands at Waalwijk, Netherlands
August 16: Vs Austria at Amstelveen, Netherlands

Goalkeepers: Akash Anil Chikte, Suraj Karkera
Defenders: Dipsan Tirkey, Kothajit Singh, Gurinder Singh, Amit Rohidas, Varun Kumar
Mid-fielders: SK Uthappa, Harjeet Singh, Manpreet Singh (Captain), Chinglensana Singh (Vice-captain), Sumit, Nilakanta Sharma
Forwards: Mandeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Gurjant Singh.
Chief coach: Roelant Oltmans

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES