Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Fifth-ranked India has been placed in Group-A along with host Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe and Thailand.
*     Group-B has been formed with South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Scotland  and Papua New Guinea.
*     India will play their opening Qualifier against hosts Sri Lanka on February 7.
*     India`s second game is against Thailand on February 8 at Colombo Cricket Club, followed by the third match against Ireland on February 10 at the P Sara, Colombo.
*     The final group match against Zimbabwe will be played on February 13.
*     Top three sides from Group A and Group B will progress to the Super Six stage.
*     Top four sides from the Super Six stage will complete the eight-team line-up for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017.
*     Top two sides will battle it out for the title in the final on February 21.

TEAM INDIA: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Mona Meshram,  Thirushkamini M D, Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, Sushma Verma, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey, Soni Yadav, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Deepti Sharma.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES