Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- 10 Cities in INDIA

*     As many as 10 countries have confirmed to participate in this tournament, which would take place in 10 cities.
*     They are: Australia, Bangladesh, India, England, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Srilanka and West Indies.
*     The 10 cities are: Delhi, Ahmedabad, Faridabad, Kochi, Indore, Bhubaneswar, Mumbai, Vizag/Vijaywada, Hyderabad, Bengaluru.
*     The tournament will witness a total of 48 matches, which include 45 league matches, two semifinals and the final.
*     Bhubaneshwar will be hosting the match between India and New Zealand on February 7.
*     The final will be played in Bengaluru.
*     The champion team will get a cash prize of Rs 2O lakh and the runners-up side will be richer by Rs 15 lakh.
*     India won inaugural event in 2012, defeating Pakistan in the final at Aditya Academy Ground in Bangalore by 29 runs.
*     Two players from Odisha _ Mohammad Jafar Iqbal and Sukhram Majhi _ have been selected in the 17-member Indian team for the above-mentioned tournament.
*     Rahul Dravid has been associated with the Indian team as the Brand Ambassador.

INDIAN TEAM: Ajay Kumar Reddy (Captain), Prakasha Jayaramaiah (Vice-captain), Deepak Malik, Rambir Singh, Sukhram Majhi, T Durga Rao, Sunil R, D Venkateswara Rao, Ganeshbhai Muhundkar, Md Faisal, Md Farhan, Ketanbhai Patel, Md Jafar Iqbal, Sonu Golkar, Anish Beg and Prem Kumar G.

Jan 31: India vs West Indies at New Delhi
Feb 1: India vs Pakistan at Faridabad
Feb 2: India vs Englad at Indore
Feb 3: India vs South Africa at Mumbai
Feb 4: India vs Sri Lanka at Gujarat
Feb 5: India vs Australia at Kochi
Feb 7: India vs New Zealand at Bhubaneswar
Feb 8: India vs Nepal at Andhra Pradesh
Feb 9: India vs Bangladesh at Bangalore
Feb 11: Semifinals
Feb 12: Final

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES