Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Vijay Hazare Trophy: Odisha register hat-trick wins
11 Dec 2021

Fine performances by Abhishek Raut, Subhranshu Senapati, Anurag Sarangi and Debabrata Pradhan powered Odisha to a six-wicket convincing win over Vidarbha in their third Elite Group-A league match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy National One-Day Cricket Tournament at Dadoji Konddev Stadiumin Thane today.

This was third successive win for Odisha, who earlier beat Andhra Pradesh by 63 runs and Gujarat by three wickets. Chasing a modest target of 148, Odisha rode on a half-century each by captain Subhranshu Senapati (71 not out, 113 balls, 7x4) and opener Anurag Sarangi (52 off 96 balls, 4x4) to clinch the win in 42 overs, losing four wickets in the process.

Earlier put into bat, Vidarbha were bowled out for 148. Abhishek Raut destroyed the Vidarbha batting line-up, bagging five wickets for 36 runs. He was well supported by pacer Debabrata Pradhan, who scalped three wickets for 13 runs.



F Fazal (C) c Dhuper b Pradhan 8, Atharva Taide c Senapati b Pradhan 16, Ganesh Satish c Pradhan b Rai 9, Y Rathod c Pattanaik b Pradhan 0, A Wadkar lbw Raut 41, A Sarvate c Poddar b Raut 25, J Sharma (W) c&b Raut 21, D Nalkande b Raut 12, Y Thakur c Rai b Raut 3, A Wakhare b Behera 4, A Thakare not out 2; Extras (w-4, lb-3) 7
(All out; 42.4 overs) 148
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Taide, 11.1 ov), 2-26 (Fazal, 11.3 ov), 3-26 (Rathod, 11.5 ov), 4-53 (Satish, 19.6 ov), 5-96 (Sarvate, 29.5 ov), 6-115 (Wadkar, 33.4 ov), 7-134 (Sharma, 37.4 ov), 8-141 (Thakur, 39.3 ov), 9-144 (Nalkande, 41.3 ov), 10-148 (Wakhare, 42.4 ov)
Bowling: Rajesh Mohanty 7-1-13-0, Debabrata Pradhan 7-4-13-3, Ashish Rai 6-0-28-1, Jayanta Behera 8.4-1-29-1, Biplab Samantaray 4-0-19-0, Abhishek Raut 8-0-36-5, Govinda Poddar 2-0-7-0.

ODISHA: Sandeep Pattanaik b Thakur 0, Anurag Sarangi c Satish b Thakare 52, Subhransu Senapati (C) not out 71, Govinda Poddar b Taide 13, Biplab Samantaray c Satish b Taide 2, Rajesh Dhuper not out 1; Extras (w-11, lb-2) 13
(4 wickets; 42 overs) 152
Did not bat:
Ashish Rai, Jayanta Behera, Abhishek Raut, Rajesh Mohanty, Debabrata Pradhan
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Pattanaik, 1.3 ov), 2-110 (Sarangi, 31.6 ov), 3-145 (Poddar, 39.5 ov), 4-147 (Samantaray, 41.2 ov)
Bowling: A Thakare 9-2-31-1, Y Thakur 8-0-27-1, D Nalkande 6-0-28-0, A Sarvate 10-1-33-0, A Wakhare 7-0-23-0, Atharva Taide 2-0-8-2.
------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Odisha allrounder Abhishek Raut shows the ball with which he bagged five wickets against Vidarbha in Vijay Hazare Trophy match in Thane on 11 December 2021.
RIGHT: Odisha captain Subhranshu Senapati expresses happiness after his match-winning knock against Vidarbha in Thane on 11 December 2021.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES