Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Nagesh Trophy: Odisha register 4th successive win
20 Nov 2021

Odisha registered fourth consecutive win in the Nagesh Trophy National T20 Cricket Tournament for the Blind, defeating Uttar Pradesh by 44 runs in their penultimate Group-B match at Siri Fort Cricket Ground in New Delhi today. Already assured of a quarterfinal berth, Odisha will play their last league match against Haryana at Saket Ground tomorrow.

Pankaj Bhue was the main architect of the Odisha win, hitting an unbeaten 99. He pocketed the man of the match prize of Rs 5,000. Put into bat by Uttar Pradesh, Odisha compiled an imposing total of 211 for three in the stipulated 20 overs. Sukhram Majhi was another successful batsman for Odisha, scoring 70 runs.

In reply, Uttar Pradesh were restricted to 167 for nine. Among Odisha bowlers, Pankaj Bhue, Nakul Badanayak, Lingaraj Rautara and Kalia Pradhan took one wicket each. Last years runners-up Odisha is aiming to recapture the title they last won in the year 2018-19. Quarterfinals will be played on November 23.
PHOTO: Odisha batter Pankaj Bhue receives the man of the match award for his unbeaten 99 in New Delhi on 20 November 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES