Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Nagesh Trophy: Odisha reach QFs with hat-trick win
19 Nov 2021

Odisha drub Delhi by seven wickets to achieve a hat-trick of wins in the 4th Nagesh Trophy National T20 Cricket Tournament for the Blind at DDA Sports Complex, Saket in New Delhi today. With this win Odisha assured themselves a berth in the quarterfinals.

Lingaraj Rautara was the architect of the Odisha win with a sparkling knock of 60. He achieved the feat on his birthday. Rautara was declared as the man of the match.

Electing to bat, Delhi compiled a total of 150 for four in the stipulated 20 overs. Bipin Kumar was their top scorer with a knock of 59. In reply, Odisha chased down the target of 151in in 15.2 overs, losing three wickets in the process.

Lal Prasad Soren also played a notable role in the Odisha win, scoring 45 runs. Odisha will take on Uttar Pradesh in their fourth Group-B league match at Sirifort Cricket Ground in Delhi tomorrow.
PHOTO: Lingaraj Rautara receives the man of the match prize of Rs 5,000 after guiding Odisha to win over Delhi in the Nagesh Trophy National T20 Cricket Tournament for the Blind in New Delhi on 19 November 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES