Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Cooch Behar Trophy: Odisha, Vidarbha play draw
02 Dec 2021

Rain played spoil sport as the Cooch Behar Trophy U-19 Men Elite Group-A match between Odisha and Vidarbhat ended in a draw on the fourth and last day at Azam Campus in Indore (MP) today. Play on the last day was completely washed out.

Put into bat by Odisha captain Shresth Singh, who won toss, Vidarbha compiled a healthy first-innings total of 355 with Jogjot and Rohit Binkar hitting a half-century each. Among Odisha bowlers, Aditya Jaisingh was most successful, bagging five wickets for 84 runs.

In replay, Odisha were 274 for seven at the close of the penultimate day. Wicket-keeper Ashirwad Swain and Saideep Moahaptra put up impressing batting performance for Odisha, hitting 83 (133b, 14x4, 1x6) and unbeaten 86 (204b, 13x4, 2x6) respectively.



(1st innings): Rohit Binkar (wk) c Baral b Jaisingh 53, Siddhesh Kantode c Shresth b Jaisingh 22, Abhishek Agrawal b Barik 74, Danish Malewar lbw Chhuria 22, Zubairoddin b Gouda 38, Jagjot c Sohail Khan b Jaisingh 82, Ashit Singh c Shresth b Jaisingh 7, Tejas Soni (c) run out (Gouda) 26, M Thakur c Majhi b Jaisingh 4, Gauran Farde c Majhi b Shresth 5, Mohammad Adnan Kamal not out 0; Exras (b-8, lb-5, w5, nb-4) 22
Total (All out; 76.2 overs) 355
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Kantode, 15.1 ov), 2-96 (Binkar, 19.5 ov), 3-137 (Malewar, 33.6 ov), 4-216 (Agrawal, 48.2 ov), 5-236 (Zubairoddin, 51.6 ov), 6-259 (Ashit Singh, 58.3 ov), 7-316 (Soni, 68.1 ov), 8-350 (Jagjot, 74.2 ov), 9-355 (Farde, 75.4 ov), 10-355 (Thakur, 76.2 ov)
Bowling: Niranjan Gouda 15-1-57-1, Ashutosh Chhuria 19-1-86-1, Aditya Jaisingh 18.2-1-84-5, Sushil Barik 13-2-57-1, Shresth Singh 8-2-50-1, Sambit Baral 3-1-8-0.

ODISHA (1st innings): Dinesh Majhi lbw Thakur 21, Saransh Kumar c Agrawal b Kamal 21, Md Sohail Khan lbw Jagjot 24, Aashirwad Swain (wk) Farde 83, Sambit Baral c Malewar b Farde 6, Saideep Mohapatra not out 86, Shresth Singh (c) b Farde 3, Sushil Barik c Soni b Farde 0, Niranjan Gouda not out 16; Extras (b-6, lb-5, nb-3) 14
Total (7 wickets; 95 overs) 274
Did Not Bat:
Ashutosh Chhuria, Aditya Jaisingh
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Saransh, 8.5 ov), 2-55 (Majhi, 13.5 ov), 3-109 (Sohail, 28.1 ov), 4-116 (Baral, 31.6 ov), 5-201 (Swain, 64.1 ov), 6-208 (Shresth, 71.6 ov), 7-208 (Barik, 73.3)
Bowling: Tejas Soni 13.4-2-76-0, Gauran Farde 21-7-43-4, M Thakur 14-4-54-1, Mohammad Adnan Kamal 17-5-48-1, Jagjot 13-7-21-1, Ashit Singh 11-5-14-0, Siddhesh Kantode 5-3-5-0, Abhishek Agarwal 0.2-0-2-0.
------------------------------------------------------------------------ PICS ------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Odisha bowler Aditya Jaisingh displays the ball with which he picked up five wickets in their Cooch Behar Trophy match against Vidarbha in Indore.
RIGHT: Odisha batsman Aashirwad Swain after hitting 83 against Vidarbha in their Cooch
Behar Trophy match in Indore.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES