Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Tahasif, Sruti, Ayush win State badminton titles
26 Dec 2021

Tahasif Khan (Sambalpur) and Sruti Swain (Cuttack) won the men and women singles titles respectively in the OSBA Odisha State Senior Badminton Championship, which was held at KIIT University in Bhubaneswar from 23 to 26 December 2021. The championship was organised by Odisha State Badminton Association (OSBA).

Sruti Swain went on to bag a double, winning the women doubles title with Harshita Rout (Bhubaneswar) as her partner. Ayush Pattanayak (Mayurbhanj) also clinched a double crown, emerging champion in mens doubles and mixed doubles events with partners Abinash Mohanty (Angul) and Purba Pratyasha Panda (Sambalpur).

Badminton Association of India (BAI) Joint-Secretary K Prabhakar Rao graced the presentation ceremony as chief guest. BAI Joint-Secretary Mayur Parikh, Odisha State Sports Department Under Secretary Rajendra Prasad Pani and OSBA secretary Nileen Kumar were present on the occasion.

RESULTS (All finals):
Mens Singles:
Tahasif Khan (Sambalpur) beat Swadhin Gouda (Bhubaneswar) 19-21, 21-12, 21-10.
Womens Singles: Sruti Swain (Cuttack) beat Harshita Rout (Bhubaneswar) 21-7, 21-13.
Mens Doubles: Abinash Mohanty-Ayush Pattanayak (Angul-Mayurbhanj) beat Ranjit Kumar Bantha-Susanta Kumar Rout (Bhubaneswar) 21-10, 21-13.
Womens Doubles: Harshita Rout-Srusti Swain beat Anuja Dasmohapatra-Purba Pratyasha Panda (Angul-Sambalpur) 21-11, 16-21, 21-17.
Mixed Doubles: Ayush Pattanayak-Purba Pratyasha Panda beat Abinash Mohanty-Anuja Dasmohapatra (Angul) 21-11, 21-14.
PHOTO: Winners and runners-up with guests and OSBA officials at the presentation ceremony of the Odisha State Senior Badminton Championship at KIIT University in Bhubaneswar on 26 December 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES