Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Odisha Chief Minister felicitates Para-Olympians
24 Dec 2021

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today felicitated para badminton players who won medals at the recent Tokyo Paralympics. He also felicitated office-bearers of Paralympic Committee of India and Para-Badminton India. congratulated them on their spectacular performance in Tokyo.

The Chief Minister handed over mementos to Paralympic Committee of India President Deepa Malik, Para-badminton India Chairman Prabhakar Rao, Indian Para Badminton team Head Coach Gaurav Khanna, Odisha Para badminton Head Coach Shiba Prasad Das, Tokyo Paralympics gold medallist Pramod Bhagat, Krishna Nagar, Bronze medallist Manoj Sarkar, Paralympian Tarun Dhillion, Parul Parmar, Palak Kholi and Arjuna Awardee Rajkumar.

Deepa Malik thanked Chief Minister for his initiatives for development of sports in the country. She lauded Odisha as a model for sports development and for the support of the state towards the sports persons and para-sportspersons.

Bhubaneswar is hosting the 4th National Para-badminton championships from 24 to 26 December 2021. More than 400 para-badminton players from across the country are participating on this event, which is the largest so far in this field. Malik and the Paralympians praised the Government and the State association for making such good arrangements for the comfort of the para-badminton players.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik assured all support for the para-sports events and to the para-sportspersons. He extended his best wishes to all the participants in the on-going championship.
PHOTO: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik with Para-Olympians and para-badminton coaches at a felicitation function in Bhubaneswar on 24 December 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES