Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Nagesh Trophy: Odisha trounce Jharkhand by 10 wkts
18 Nov 2021

Odisha registered back-to-back wins in the 4th Nagaesh Trophy National T20 Cricket Tournament for the Blind, trouncing Jharkhand by 10 wickets at DDA Sports Complex, Saket, New Delhi today. Odisha will lock horns against Delhi in their third and last Group-B league match at the same venue tomorrow.

Chasing a competitive target of 140, Odisha rode on unbeaten knocks of 63 and 56 by Sukhram Majhi and Nakul Badanayak respectively to clinch the convincing win, without losing any wicket. Majhi was adjudged the man of the match.

Earlier opting to bat after winning the toss, Jharkhand mustered a competitive total of 139 for five in the stipulated 20 overs. Sanjeev Kerketta was their top scorer with 36 runs, while Lingaraj Routra beame most successful bowler for Odisha taking two wickets.
PHOTO: Sukhram Majhi (left) and Nakul Badanayak pose after guiding Odisha to emphatic win over Jharkhand with unbeaten half-century each in New Delhi on 18 November 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES