Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Womens Sr One-Day Trophy: Railways eliminate Odisha
15 Nov 2021

Odisha bowed out of the BCCI Womens Senior One-Day Trophy, losting title favourites Railways by 149 runs in the quarterfinals at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore todayh. This was the second time that Odisha went down to Railways in the ongoing tournament.

Opting to bat after captain Mithali Raj won the toss, Railways rode on a 158-run partnership for the opening wicket between S Meghana (90) and Nuzhat Parween (62) to compile an imposing total of 271 for nine.

Priyanka Priyadarshini was most successful Odisha bowler, bagging three wickets for 56 runs, while Sujata Mallik and Rasanara Parwin picked up two wickets each, conceding 25 and 52 runs respectively.


In reply, Odisha were restricted to 122 for seven. Sushree Dibyadarshini was the top scorer with 79-ball 44, which included six boundaries. Tanmayee Behera also batted well and remained unbeaten on 21.


S Meghana run out Priyanka 90, Nuzhat Parween (W) c&b Priyanka 62, D Hemalatha c Anjali Singh (Sub) b Sujata 15, Sneh Rana c Tanmayee b Rasanara 49, Mithali Raj (C) c Tanmayee b Rasanara 13, Punam Raut c Sujata b Sushree 10, Swagatika Rath c Tanmayee b Priyanka 12, Meghna Singh c Sarita b Sujata 5, Ekta Bisht not out 0, Rajeshwari b Priyanka 0, Renuka Singh not out 2; Extras (w-12, b-1) 13
(9 wickets; 50 overs) 271
Fall of wickets:
1-158 (Nuzhat, 31.6 ov), 2-164 (Meghana, 33.2 ov), 3-187 (Hemalatha, 36.6 ov), 4-239 (Mithali, 43.4 ov), 5-250 (Sneh, 45.5 ov), 6-256 (Punam, 46.5 ov), 7-265 (Meghna Singh, 48.5 ov), 8-268 (Swagatika, 49.4 ov), 9-269 (Rajeshwari, 49.5 ov)
Bowling: Sujata Mallik 9-2-25-2, Rameswari Naik 7-0-42-0, Priyanka Priyadarshini 10-0-56-3, Rasanara Parwin 10-0-52-2, Sushree Dibyadarshini 10-0-63-1, Madhusmita Behera 4-0-32-0.

ODISHA: Madhuri Meheta lbw Meghna Singh 5, Kajal Jena lbw Renuka 6, Sarita Meher st Nuzhat b Hemalatha 18, Sushree Dibyadarshini c Sneh b Meghna Singh 44, Pragyan P Mohanty (W) c Nuzhat b Rajeshwari 7, Madhusmita Behera (C) lbw Rajeshwari 1, Tanmayee Behera not out 21, Priyanka Priyadarshini b Hemalatha 14, Rasanara Parwin not out 1; Extras (w-4, lb-1) 5
(7 wickets; 50 overs) 122
Did not bat:
Sujata Mallik, Rameswari Naik
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Kajal, 1.5 ov), 2-14 (Madhuri, 4.4 ov), 3-68 (Sarita, 27.3 ov), 4-81 (Pragyan, 30.2 ov), 5-84 (Madhusmita, 32.1 ov), 6-84 (Sushree, 33.1 ov), 7-114 (Priyanka, 49.1 ov)
Bowling: Meghna Singh 7-1-20-2, Renuka Singh 7-2-15-1, Ekta Bisht 7-3-11-0, Sneh Rana 7-1-19-0, Swagatika Rath 8-1-15-0, Rajeshwari 10-2-21-2, D Hemalatha 4-1-20-2.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Odisha allrounder Sushree Dibyadarshini after top-scoring against Railways in Bengaluru on 15 November 2021.
RIGHT: Sujata Mallik was most economic Odisha bowler, taking two wickets for 25 runs in nine overs against Railways in Bengaluru on 15 November 2021.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES