Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Jafar to lead Odisha men in Nagesh Trophy
10 Nov 2021

Md Jafar Iqbal would lead a 14-member Odisha team in the fourth edition of the Nagesh Trophy National T20 Cricket Tournament for the Blind, scheduled to take place in Delhi and Gurugram from 17 to 25 November 2021. Odisha men have six internationals in their team.

Runners-up in the last edition, Odish would strive to regain the trophy they won in the year 2018-19. A total of 24 teams would compete in the tournament this time. Teams have been divided into four groups of Elite Group A and B, and Plate Group C and D.

Top three teams each from Group A and B and the top team from Group C and D would qualify for quarterfinals. Odisha have been place in Group B along with Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh and Haryana.

Odisha would take on Tamil Nadu on Novemeber 17, Jharkhand on November 18, Delhi on November 19, UP on November 20 and Haryana on November 21. Quarterfinals will be played on November 23, followed by semifinals on November 24 and the final on November 25.

ODISHA TEAM: MdjafarIqbal (Captain), Kalia Pradhan, Tapan Kumar Gauda, Debaraj Behera, Anil Malik, Akash Rout, Singrai Majhi, Nakula Badanayak, Lalprasad Soren, Arjun Bhatra, SukhramMajhi (WK), Pankaj Bhue (Vice-Captain), Lingaraj Rautara, Dhanapati Gauda (WK). Coach: Chandrasekhar Patnayak; Assistant Coach: Debashish Jena.
PHOTO: Players, coaches and officials of Odisha men cricket team for the blind in Bhubaneswar on 10 November 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES