Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  SM Ali Trophy: Maharashtra prevail over Odisha
06 Nov 2021

Maharashtra beat Odisha by 27 runs in their Elite Group-A match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 Tournament at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow today. This was the second defeat in three matches for Odisha, who will next play against Punjab on November 8.

Riding on a half-century each by Ruturaj Gaikwad (81) and Kedar Jadhav (55), Maharashtra compiled a strong total of 183 for eight and then bowled out Odisha for 156 in 18.5 overs. Pacer Debabrata Pradhan was the most successful bowler for Odisha, taking three wickets for 37 runs, while Jauanta Behera and Bikash Rout picked two wickets each.

Chasing 184 for victory, Odisha lost wickets in regular intervals while trying to play attacking cricket. Though the top-order batters got good starts, none could stay long for a fifty. Opener Anshuman Rath was the top scorer with 26-ball 34. Divyang Himganekar and Ashay Palkar captured four and three wickets respectively for Maharashtra.


MAHARASHTRA: RD Gaikwad (C) c Senapati b Rout 81, YJ Nahar lbw Pradhan 0, KM Jadhav c Yadav b Behera 55, NS Shaikh (W) c Mohanty b Behera 13, AN Kazi c Poddar b Rout 2, RR Nikam c Raut b Pradhan 4, DM Hinganekar not out 19, SS Bachhav c Sandeep Pattanaik (Sub) b Rai 0, S Yadav lbw Pradhan 1, A Palkar not out 2; Extras (w-5, b-1) 6
(8 wickets; 20 overs) 183
Did not bat:
PC Dadhe
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Nahar, 0.2 ov), 2-132 (Jadhav, 12.6 ov), 3-145 (Gaikwad, 14.4 ov), 4-155 (Shaikh, 15.5 ov), 5-156 (Kazi, 16.2 ov), 6-164 (Nikam, 17.6 ov), 7-172 (Bachhav, 18.4 ov), 8-174 (Yadav, 19.1 ov)
Bowling: Debabrata Pradhan 4-0-37-3, Ashish Rai 3-0-20-1, Jayanta Behera 4-0-36-2, Bikash K Rout 4-0-29-2, Abhishek Raut 3-0-32-0, Govinda Poddar 1-0-13-0, Sarbeswar Mohanty 1-0-15-0.

ODISHA: Rajesh Dhuper (CW) c Bachhav b Dadhe 16, Anshuman Rath lbw Kazi 34, Subhransu Senapati run out Nahar 27, Abhishek Yadav c Shaikh b Hinganekar 23, Govinda Poddar c Shaikh b Hinganekar 17, Abhishek Raut c Nikam b Hinganekar 29, Sarbeswar Mohanty b Hinganekar 0, Bikash K Rout c Shah (Sub) b Palkar 6, Debabrata Pradhan c Shah (Sub) b Palkar 1, Ashish Rai b Palkar 1, Jayanta Behera not out 0*; Extras (w-2) 2
(All out; 18.5 overs) 156
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Dhuper, 2.1 ov), 2-74 (Rath, 8.6 ov), 3-79 (Senapati, 9.5 ov), 4-116 (Yadav, 13.5 ov), 5-135 (Poddar, 15.4 ov), 6-135 (Mohanty, 15.6 ov), 7-153 (Raut, 17.5 ov), 8-154 (Rout, 18.1 ov), 9-156 (Pradhan, 18.4 ov), 10-156 (Rai, 18.5 ov)
Bowling: AN Kazi 4-0-33-1, A Palkar 1.5-0-13-3, PC Dadhe 2-0-14-1, DM Hinganekar 4-0-35-4, SS Bachhav 3-0-28-0, S Yadav 4-0-33-0.
PHOTO: Odisha bowler Debabrata Pradhan after taking three wickets against Maharashtra in Lucknow on 6 November 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES