Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  Madhuri hits 108*; Odisha post 4th successive win
04 Nov 2021

Former India opener Madhuri Meheta made Dipavali all the more attractive as her sparking unbeaten century powered Odisha to a seven-wicket win over Uttarakhand in their 4th Elite Group-B match of the BCCI Womens Senior One-Day Trophy at PYC Gymkhana in Pune today.

This was the fourth successive win for Odisha, who will play their fifth and last league match against Railways at Azam Campus on November 6. Madhuri slammed an unbeaten 108 (137 balls, 11x4, 1x6) to enable Odisha overhaul a competitive target of 228, losing three wickets in the process.

Madhuri and Kajal Jena gave Odisha a solid start, putting together 84 runs for the opening wicket. The latter hit a 48-ball 41 before being hit wicket off bowling of Sarika Koli. Madhuri and wicket-keeper Pragyan Paramita Mohanty capped the win with a 74-run partnership for the unfinished fourth wicket.


Pragyan remained unbeaten with 40-ball 31. Earlier, opting to bat, Uttarakhand were restricted to 227 for five. Among Odisha bowlers, captain Madhusmita Behera was most successful, picking up two wickets for 27 runs.


Nazma C Priyanka b Sushree 28, Jyoti Giri C Pragyan b Madhusmita 30, AN Tomar (Capt) lbw Madhusmita 47, Sarika Koli c Taranna b Priyanka 37, Reena Jindal run out Kajal 24, Ankita Dhami not out 29, Ruchi Chauhan not out 22; Extras (w-6, b-3, lb-1) 10
(5 wickets; 50 overs) 227
Did not bat:
Preeti Bhandari, Amisha B, Anjali Kathait, Radha Chand
Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Jyoti, 13.1 ov), 2-78 (Nazma, 23.2 ov), 3-122 (Tomar, 32.5 ov), 4-170 (Sarika, 42.6 ov), 5-177 (Reena, 44.4 ov)
Bowling: Sujata Mallik 7-1-28-0, Taranna Pradhan 9-0-40-0, Priyanka Priyadarshini 10-0-49-1, Madhusmita Behera 8-0-27-2, Rasanara Parwin 8-0-37-0, Sushree Dibyadarshini 8-0-42-1.

ODISHA: Madhuri Meheta not out 108, Kajal Jena hw Sarika 41, Sarita Meher c Preeti b Tomar 11, Sushree Dibyadarshini b Nazma 18, Pragyan P Mohanty (wk) not out 31; Extras (nb-4, w-14, lb-1) 19
(3 wickets; 46.2 overs) 228
Did not bat:
Tanmayee Behera, Madhusmita Behera (Capt), Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rasanara Parwin, Sujata Mallik, Taranna Pradhan
Fall of wickets: 1-84 (Kajal, 16.5 ov), 2-117 (Sarita, 27.1 ov), 3-154 (Sushree, 35.2 ov)
Bowling: Ruchi Chauhan 5-0-30-0, Anjali Kathait 5-0-23-0, Amisha B 10-1-32-0, Radha Chand 5.2-0-36-0, Sarika Koli 5-0-32-1, A N Tomar 10-0-28-1, Nazma 5-0-38-1, Reena Jindal 1-0-8-0.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Madhuri Meheta after scoring an unbeaten century against Uttarakhand in Pune on 4 November 2021.
RIGHT: Odisha opening batter Kajal Jena after her solid partnership with Madhuri Meheta in Pune on 4 November 2021.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES