Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  National Para Badminton Championship in Bhubaneswar
02 Nov 2021

The 4th National Para Badminton Championship-2020 will be at East Coast Railway Indoor Stadium and UDAAN Badminton Academy in Bhubaneswar from 24 to 26 December 2021. Badminton Association of India (BAI) joint-secretary K Prabakhar Rao announced the dates of the championship and unveiled the jersey and brochure in a press conference at UDAAN Badminton Academy here today.

“Lets Rally Together” is the motto of the championship, which would be organised by Para Sports Association of Odisha (PSAO) with full support of Department of Sports & Youth Services, Government of Odisha, under the aegis of Paralympic Committee of India (PCI) and Badminton Association of India (BAI) in association with UDAAN Badminton Academy & K C Memorial Trust.


About 400 players including Paralympians, Khel Ratna Awardees, Arjuna Awardees and many International players from different states of India are expected to participate in the championship. Tokyo Paralympic medalists Pramod Bhagat, Krishna Nagar, Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Manoj Sarkar, Parul D Parmar along with Raj Kumar, Tarun Dhillon, Mansi Joshi and Palak Kohli would be star attractions of the championship.

Odisha para-badminton star Pramod Bhagat, PSAO president Kamala Kanta Rath, secretary Lokanath Mohanty, treasurer Sunil Pradhan, para-badminton coach Shiba Prasad Das, UDAAN Sports Academy chairman Ashok Mishra and KC Memorial Trust chairman Suryakanta Mishra were present on the occasion.

During the programme, UDAAN Badminton Academy felicitated Pramod Bhagat for gold winning performance at Tokyo Paralympics 2020 and dedicated one badminton court on his name.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Odisha para-badminton star Pramod Bhagat with mascot Olly in Bhubaneswar on 2 November 2021.
RIGHT: PSAO office-bearers with Pramod Bhagat at the announcement of dates for the National Para-Badminton Championship in Bhubaneswar on 2 November 2021.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES