Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  State TT Meet: Swetapadma, Jigyanshu clinch triple crowns
02 Nov 2021

Bhubaneswar girl Swetapadma Dalai and Cuttack boy Jigyanshu Sahoo clinched a triple crown each in the 27th Odisha State Table Tennis Championships, which concluded at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Cuttack today. Subhankar Mahali, Mohit Behuray and Bikash Singh were three other title winners of the concluding day.

Swetapadma completed her treble, adding U-17 girls and womens singles titles to the U-15 girls crown she had won yesterday. Jigyanshu claimed his three titles in U-13, U-15 and U-17 boys singles events on the final day.

Subhankar Mahali and Mohit Behuray (both Cuttack) emerged champions in U-11 and U-19 boys singles categories respectively, while the title in mens singles went to Bikash Singh of Rourkela Steel Plant. Khurda pair of PK Samantaray and SR Das was crowned as veteran doubles champions.

Cuttack Collector Bhabani Shankar Chayani handed over the trophies at the presentation ceremony. Odisha State Table Tennis Association Secretary Rabindra Kumar Parida, Vice-Predident Chitta Ranjan Mohanty, Treasurer Nihar Ranjan Mishra, Joint Secretary Jaydith Debta and Cuttack DSO Rashmi Ranjan Samantaray were present on the occasion.

LAST-DAY RESULTS (All finals):

U-11 Boys Singles: Subhankar Mahali (Cuttack) beat Arush Mania (Cuttack) 3-2 (11-9, 9-11, 9-11, 14-12, 11-4).

U-13 Boys Singles:
Jigyanshu Sahoo (Cuttack) beat Jayastu Dasgupta (Khurda) 4-0 (11-3, 11-2, 11-5, 11-5).

U-15 Boys Singles: Jigyanshu Sahoo (Cuttack) beat Ayan Mustaque (Cuttack) 4-0 (16-14, 11-8, 11-4, 11-8).

U-17 Boys Singles: Jigyanshu Sahoo (Cuttack) beat Faraz Razza (Cuttack) 4-2 (11-3, 11-9, 9-11, 1-11, 11-8, 11-3).

U-19 Boys Singles: Mohit Behuray (Cuttack) beat Abinash Tripathy (Khurda) 4-1 (11-9, 16-14, 11-5, 9-11, 17-15).

Mens Singles: Bikash Singh (Rourkela Steel Plant) beat M Eshwar Rao (Cuttack) 4-1 (11-4, 7-11, 11-5, 11-8, 11-4).

U-17 Girls Singles: Sweta Padma Dalai (Bhubaneswar) beat Sushree Pattnaik (Khurda) 4-0 (11-3, 11-5, 11-6, 11-7).

Womens Singles: Sweta Padma Dalai (Bhubaneswar) beat Anjali Agarwalla 4-0 (11-2, 11-7, 11-2, and 11-5).

Veteran Doubles: PK Samantaray-S R Das (Khurda) beat RK Sahoo-Nitranjan Sethy (Khurda) 3-0 (12-10, 11-9, 11-6).
PHOTO: Title winners and runners-up with guest and OSTTA office-bearers at the presentation ceremony of the 27th Odisha State Table Tennis Championships at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Cuttack on 2 November 2021.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES