Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  USC emerge FAO Inter-District Club champions
30 Oct 2021

United Sporting Club, Bargarh emerged champions in the FAO Inter-District Club Championship, defeating Sports Hostel Cuttack in the final 4-3 via penalty shootout at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar today. The hard-fought final match went to the shootout stage after play in the regulation time ended in 1-1 draw.

The tournament, featuring a total of 24 matches, was jointly organised by Football Association of Odisha (FAO) and Department of Sports & Youth Services, Government of Odisha. Matches up to semifinals were played at four venues in Cuttack. The four venues were: Ravenshaw University Ground, NNRI Ground, Sports Hostel Ground, Bidanasi Ground. Results of all 36 matches were not made public by FAO.



22 October: Sports Hostel, Cuttack beat Town Club, Balasore 6-1; Odisha Police, Cuttack beat Jay Durga Club, Khordha 7-0; Rising Student Club, Cuttack beat Harihara Sports Academy, Nayagarh 2-0; East Coast Railway, Bhubaneswar beat Ramdhun Club, Sonepur 2-1; Unit-6 Club, Bhubaneswar beat Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Club, Kandhamal 2-1; Kalinga Nagar Sports Academy beat Kishore Club, Bhubaneswar 4-1; Similipal Football Club, Mayurbhanj beat Kalinga Youth Association, Jharsuguda 4-1; United Sports Club, Bargarh beat Manorama Club, Deogarh 8-0.

23 October: Gelhamaa Club, Boudh beat Jay Durga Club 2-0; Unit-6 Club beat Good Morning Club, Kalahandi 6-0; Maa Budhi Club, Angul beat Harihara Sports Academy 3-1; Shree Nilachakra Club, Puri beat Ramdhun Club 2-0; Manorama Club beat Morning Club, Dhenkanal 6-1; United Club, Bhadrak beat Kalinga Nagar Sports Academy, Jajpur 3-0; Young Association Biramitrapur, Sundargarh beat Natraj Club, Ganjam 3-1; APJ Abdul Kalam Club, Balangir beat Amazing XI Club, Sambalpur 3-1; Similipal Football Club beat Labour Sporting Club, Kendrapara 3-0.

24 October: Sports Hostel beat Town Club 7-0; Odisha Police beat Gelhamaa Club 4–0; Rising Student Club beat Maa Budhi Club 6–0; East Coast Railway drew with Shree Nilachakra Club 0–0; Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Club beat Good Morning Club 8–1; Kishore Club beat United Club, Bhadrak 4–0; APJ Abdul Kalam Club, Balangir beat Amazing XI Club 2-0; Natraj Club beat Young Association Biramitrapur 2-1; Kalinga Youth Association, Jharsuguda beat Labour Sporting Club 2–1; United Sports Club beat Morning Club, Dhenkanal 4–0.

26 October (Pre-Quarterfinals): APJ Abdul Kalam Club beat Young Association Biramitrapur 5-3 in penalty shootout (Regulation time 1-1); United Sports Club beat Similipal Football Club 1-0.

27 October (Quarterfinals): United Sports Club beat Kishore Club 2-0; Odisha Police beat Shree Nilachakra Club, Puri 2-0; Unit–6 Club beat APJ Abdul Kalam Club 8-0; Sports Hostel beat Rising Student Club 4–2 in penalty shoot out (Regulation time 1-1).

29 October (Semifinals): Sports Hostel beat Unit–6 Club 2-0; United Sports Club beat Odisha Police 1-0.
----------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -----------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Players of champion United Sports Club with guests and FAO office-bearers at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar on 30 October 2021.
RIGHT: Players of runners-up Sports Hostel team with guests and FAO office-bearers at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar on 30 October 2021.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES