Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

DD-3, Dhawan Deep Building, 6, Jantar Mantar Road (Opp. Kerala House), New Delhi-110 001. Phone: (+91-11) 41500101, Telefax: (+91-11) 41500102.

President: R S Gill, Director General of Police, Punjab Police Academy, Phillaur-144410, Distt-Jalandhar, Tel: +91 181 223018, 222061-62 (O), 91 181 2456491 (R).
Secretary General: Ajay Sud, Basketball Federation of India, Room No 38 & 39, 2nd Floor, Palika Place, Near Metro Station, Ramakrishna Ashram Marg, Panchkulan Road, New Delhi-110001, Tel: 011 2334 7855, 2334 7856, Fax: 011 23347852.
Senior Vice-president: K Govindraj
Vice-president: Nandini Basappa, Alok Sharma, Mukut Medhi, Vikram Singh Shekhawat, M Venkatesh, Teja Singh
Treasurer: KP Changoiwala
Associate secretaries: Rajesh Patel, Shafiq A Shaikh, V Ragothaman, Ashok Kumarr Sahu, Ashok Rangeen.
Executive Committee members: Bhupendra Shahi, Bimal Pal, Chander Mohan, Dalbir Singh Kharab, Jugraj Singh, Kulwinder Singh Gill, L Suren, RK Sanatomba Singh, Shekhar Chand Jain, Shakti Sinh M Gohil, Vinod Vachani.

Basketball Federation of India (BFI), which came into being in 1950, is the governing and controlling body of basketball in India, responsible for the development and promotion of the sport at all levels. BFI oversees all the national level basketball operations in India. It is involved in organising camps, national tournaments, and preparing Indian teams for both men and women international competitions in several different age levels.

The first National Championship for men in India was conducted in the year 1934. In 1936, the Indian National team, also known as the ‘Young Cagers’, became a member of the International Basketball Federation (FIBA).

Record Last Updated :

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES